Tinto Vendors – Colombian Pick-me-up

I’ve done some traveling in my life and the only place I’ve seen mobile vendors of coffee was in Colombia. It’s a great idea and I kind of wish it was the norm in every country, especially since one tinto (shot of coffee) is only 25 centavos. It’s too bad Colombia can’t patent such a thing then sell it to other countries. When buying a shot on the street, be careful cause more than likely the coffee is really hot (Colombians like it that way). Anyways, if you speak Spanish, below I’ll post the first of three 10 minute videos of a day in the life of a tinto vendor.

Part 2, Part 3

Leave a Reply

