Ignore everything you’ve heard

Over at BootsnAll, there’s an article called “Why you should ignore everything you’ve heard about Colombia”, which contains things I would hope any of my readers already know, but nonetheless, it’s a good way to break the ice with those who don’t know the real Colombia. Here’s a little bit from the beginning of the article.

“While I have to admit that I was apprehensive when contemplating a visit to Colombia, I am more than ecstatic that I listened to the people who had actually been there instead of the doom-and-gloom reports of the media. I can’t help but chuckle now at the absurdity of thinking that traveling in Colombia was going to be a bad idea.

So, check your preconceived notions at the door and forget everything you’ve heard about Colombia, because I’m here to break down the three biggest barriers that might prevent you from visiting this wonderful, awe-inspiring, beautiful country filled with the most delightful people I’ve ever met.”

Leave a Reply

