Welcome to Eyes On Colombia!

After many months writing and editing Eyes On Brazil, I’ve decided to create a sister site to focus on another lovely country that not many people have had the chance to know….Colombia!

I have high hopes for this site as I did when I started its Brazilian counterpart in the early months of 2008. Today, Eyes On Brazil has a healthy following and it continues to grow especially as Brazil steps up on the world stage. The main difference between one site and the other is I will, for the most part, be learning about Colombian culture right along with you all. I have read books on its history, novels from its best writers and seen a few movies from there too. That being said, I don’t know nearly as much about Colombia as I do about Brazil.

In the last few years, I have also traveled to Colombia on two occasions and in the short time I spent among its beautiful people and culturally-rich environments, I fell in love and wish to make many more trips. 

If you have any questions, feel free to email me at eyesoncolombia at gmail dot com

Abrazos

– Adam

One thought on “Welcome to Eyes On Colombia!

Leave a Reply

